Login   |   Register   

Metal Powder Industries Federation Elects New Officers

Dean HowardDean Howard, PMT, president, North American Höganäs Co., a subsidiary of Höganäs AB, Hollsopple, Pennsylvania, has been elected the 30th president of the Metal Powder Industries Federation (MPIF), succeeding John F. Sweet, PMT, FMS Corporation, Minneapolis, Minnesota. His two-year term began at the conclusion of the Federation’s annual Powder Metallurgy (PM) Management Summit and 75th Annual MPIF Business Meeting, October 26–28, 2019, in Miami, Florida.

One of the Federation’s six associations also instated a new president following the Summit. Jill Spaulding, Kymera International, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, has been elected president of the Metal Powder Producers Association (MPPA) and will serve a two-year term.

Howard has worked for North American Höganäs Co. for nearly 20 years. He most recently served as president of the MPPA and has served the association and actively for many years. Howard received MPIF’s Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy Award during POWDERMET2017 in Las Vegas. He has been a member of APMI International for 26 years. He was Chairman of APMI’s Southeast Chapter, served as president of APMI International (2010–2014), and received certification as a Level I Powder Metallurgy Technologist in 1998.

Previous Article Tungsten, Refractory & Hardmaterials Call for Papers
Next Article MIM2020: One Week Left to Save with Advance Rates
1262 Rate this article:
No rating
Please login or register to post comments.

Our Family of Websites