Login   |   Register   

College Logos

CPMT Scholarships

In 1998 CPMT received a $1,000,000 donation from Arlan J. Clayton to establish an endowment fund for research & development and education programs to help promote the growth and success of the conventional powder metallurgy industry. Since 2000, CPMT has awarded over 175 students more than $575,000 in scholarships.

Clayton Family Scholarship for Studies in Powder Metallurgy

Funded since 2000, CPMT awards five Clayton Family Scholarships annually to five universities.

These universities include:

  • Drexel University (since 2000)
  • Iowa State University (since 2006)
  • Dalhousie University (since 2007)
  • Lehigh University (since 2009)
  • Penn State University, DuBois Campus (since 2010)
  • University of Utah (since 2012)
  • University of Idaho 2000-2011
  • Illinois Institute of Technology 2000–2010
  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute 2000–2006
  • Penn State University, University Park 2000–2006
  • University of Missouri—Rolla 2000–2003

If you would like to learn more about the life of Arlan J. Clayton, whose distinguished career led to this scholarship, watch the video Arlan Clayton Receives Lifetime Achievement Award.

Howard I. Sanderow Scholarship Fund

CPMT began funding the Howard I Sanderow Scholarship in 2010 in honor of its first executive director. Penn State University, DuBois, is the current recipient of this annual scholarship.

To learn more about Howard I. Sanderow, a tribute video on Howard I. Sanderow's life was produced in 2010 by the Metal Powder Industries Federation.

Our Family of Websites

                   ​ ​​​​​​